Is Otter.ai free?
Yes. Otter.ai Basic is free: 300 transcription minutes a month, 1–5 users. The cheapest paid plan for 1 user at 10 hours a month is Otter.ai Pro at $8.33/mo ($0.83/hour, billed yearly).
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
Otter.ai Basic limits
- 300 min (5 h) per user/mo transcription · 1–5 users
- 300 transcription minutes per user a month, 30 minutes per conversation, 3 lifetime file imports, 25 most recent conversations kept.
Visit Otter.ai ↗ · All Otter.ai plans · Otter.ai alternatives
Free plans on every tracked AI note-taker
| Vendor | Free? |
|---|---|
| Otter.ai | Yes. Otter.ai Basic is free: 300 transcription minutes a month, 1–5 users. |
| Fireflies.ai | Yes. Fireflies.ai Free is free: transcription limit not stated on the page, no seat cap stated. |
| Fathom | Yes. Fathom Free is free: unlimited transcription, 1 user. |
| tl;dv | Yes. tl;dv Free is free: unlimited transcription, no seat cap stated. |
| Read.ai | Yes. Read.ai Free is free: unlimited transcription, 5 meetings a month, 1 user. |
| Descript | Yes. Descript Free is free: 60 transcription minutes a month, 1 user. |
| Rev | Yes. Rev Free is free: 45 transcription minutes a month, 1 user. |
| Notta | Yes. Notta Free is free: 120 transcription minutes a month, 1 user. |
| Sonix | No. Sonix lists no free plan, only a 30-minute free trial for new accounts, then pay as you go or a subscription. |
| Granola | Yes. Granola Basic is free: transcription limit not stated on the page, no seat cap stated. |
Frequently asked questions
Is Otter.ai free?
Yes. Otter.ai Basic is free: 300 transcription minutes a month, 1–5 users.
What does Otter.ai cost after the free plan?
Otter.ai Pro at $8.33/mo ($0.83/hour, billed yearly).
Price-change alerts coming soon
We are not collecting emails yet. Nothing you type here is sent anywhere. This is a placeholder for a future alert email.