NoteTakerCost
Beta. Prices come only from each vendor's official pricing page, in USD, before tax and add-ons. Anything a page does not state is marked pending or flagged.
Home › Free › Fireflies.ai

Is Fireflies.ai free?

Yes. Fireflies.ai Free is free: transcription limit not stated on the page, no seat cap stated. The cheapest paid plan for 1 user at 10 hours a month is Fireflies.ai Pro at $10/mo ($1/hour, billed yearly).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Fireflies.ai Free limits

Try Fireflies.ai ↗ (affiliate link) · All Fireflies.ai plans · Fireflies.ai alternatives

Disclosure: Links marked “affiliate link” (Fireflies.ai) earn NoteTakerCost a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you. Prices, totals and rankings are calculated the same way for every vendor and never depend on affiliate status.

Free plans on every tracked AI note-taker

VendorFree?
Otter.aiYes. Otter.ai Basic is free: 300 transcription minutes a month, 1–5 users.
Fireflies.aiYes. Fireflies.ai Free is free: transcription limit not stated on the page, no seat cap stated.
FathomYes. Fathom Free is free: unlimited transcription, 1 user.
tl;dvYes. tl;dv Free is free: unlimited transcription, no seat cap stated.
Read.aiYes. Read.ai Free is free: unlimited transcription, 5 meetings a month, 1 user.
DescriptYes. Descript Free is free: 60 transcription minutes a month, 1 user.
RevYes. Rev Free is free: 45 transcription minutes a month, 1 user.
NottaYes. Notta Free is free: 120 transcription minutes a month, 1 user.
SonixNo. Sonix lists no free plan, only a 30-minute free trial for new accounts, then pay as you go or a subscription.
GranolaYes. Granola Basic is free: transcription limit not stated on the page, no seat cap stated.

Frequently asked questions

Is Fireflies.ai free?

Yes. Fireflies.ai Free is free: transcription limit not stated on the page, no seat cap stated.

What does Fireflies.ai cost after the free plan?

Fireflies.ai Pro at $10/mo ($1/hour, billed yearly).