NoteTakerCost
Beta. Prices come only from each vendor's official pricing page, in USD, before tax and add-ons. Anything a page does not state is marked pending or flagged.
Home › Free › Fathom

Is Fathom free?

Yes. Fathom Free is free: unlimited transcription, 1 user. The cheapest paid plan for 1 user at 10 hours a month is Fathom Premium at $16/mo ($1.60/hour, billed yearly).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Fathom Free limits

Visit Fathom ↗ · All Fathom plans · Fathom alternatives

Free plans on every tracked AI note-taker

VendorFree?
Otter.aiYes. Otter.ai Basic is free: 300 transcription minutes a month, 1–5 users.
Fireflies.aiYes. Fireflies.ai Free is free: transcription limit not stated on the page, no seat cap stated.
FathomYes. Fathom Free is free: unlimited transcription, 1 user.
tl;dvYes. tl;dv Free is free: unlimited transcription, no seat cap stated.
Read.aiYes. Read.ai Free is free: unlimited transcription, 5 meetings a month, 1 user.
DescriptYes. Descript Free is free: 60 transcription minutes a month, 1 user.
RevYes. Rev Free is free: 45 transcription minutes a month, 1 user.
NottaYes. Notta Free is free: 120 transcription minutes a month, 1 user.
SonixNo. Sonix lists no free plan, only a 30-minute free trial for new accounts, then pay as you go or a subscription.
GranolaYes. Granola Basic is free: transcription limit not stated on the page, no seat cap stated.

Frequently asked questions

Is Fathom free?

Yes. Fathom Free is free: unlimited transcription, 1 user.

What does Fathom cost after the free plan?

Fathom Premium at $16/mo ($1.60/hour, billed yearly).